Room available


10 Jones Street, New York, NY, United States

Benjamin Kochanski
posted this on Jan 18, 2016

About the room

Apartments like this are impossible to come by, especially without a fee. The apartment is on a very quiet, tree-lined street but in the midst of all the Village has to offer. It truly is the most perfect location in all of Manhattan. You can move in as soon as this week!

Huge triplex (1,200 sf and yes, three floors!). We will share a large living room, newly renovated full kitchen and renovated bathroom. Nice hardwood floors, 16-foot high ceilings, exposed brick walls, and tons of storage. Kitchen is fully stocked, including dishwasher, and living room is fully furnished, including 120-inch television! Clean elevator building with live-in super and laundry facility. We also have cable, high-speed internet, and bi-weekly house-keeping.

Large private bedroom is 14x10 with independent heating and air conditioning unit and a large window that gets a ton of daylight. Bedroom is on the lower level, which also includes a dining table and storage area.

Located on Jones Street, which is only one block long, sitting between Bleecker and West 4th. There is absolutely no street noise. One block off of both 6th and 7th avenues. Countless restaurants (Sushi Samba, John's Pizza, Fish), shops (Murray's Cheese, Faicco's, Amy's Bread), and bars (Blind Tiger, Las Ramblas, Down the Hatch), and a grocery store (Gristedes) all within one block.

2-minute walk to the A, C, E, B, D, F, M, and 1 trains, 4-minute walk to the PATH train and 10-minute walk to the L, 2, and 3 trains, and Soho, Tribeca, Meatpacking, Union Square, and Chelsea.

I am a 37 year old professional male. I love to travel and my interests include sports, volunteering, and movies. I enjoy going out to bars and restaurants and taking advantage of the city. I'm open to being social with my roommate, but I'm also comfortable with a more private living situation if that's what you prefer. Non-smoker.

Hopefully awesome! Responsible and clean. I am completely open to age, gender, race, sexual orientation, and any other type of diversity. As long as you are respectful I'm good. Sorry, no smoking and no pets. Able to pay the monthly rent of $2,850, plus utilities for this room.

Let me know if you have any questions.

About the roomie

Similar listings