Room available

$800/mo

Clinton Hill, Brooklyn, NY, United States

Jesse Jesse
posted this on Jan 18, 2016

About the room

I have a small room available in my 2BR apartment in clinton hill/ bedstuy area.
It is 7.5 x 9.5 feet with a large window facing a broad open view facing the street, a lot of light comes through.
It is kind of a railroad style in the sense that you have you own door that leads to the hallway, and back into the main apartment where the large living room, kitchen and bathroom are. Also very sun soaked.

There is a door that leads thru my bedroom as well But its not ideal for most living situations.

The area is super nice, On the corner Franklin ave and Greene, there are fancy coffee, pizza, bars and wine shops in any direction you walk,
The apartment is nice, I like to keep it clean, but also feel lived in comfortable with art on the walls. Im out most of the time, wether at work, or my art studio. This would be ideal for a Pratt student, very close to the main campus. Its a super safe neighborhood, and a very pretty block, lined with trees and three community gardens.
The building is family owned and I have the lease for my apartment. There have been no problems with the apartment, and anytime any thing broke the Landlord fixed it immediately.
Laundry is a very near by around the corner.

Closest trains are the Classon G or Bedford Nostrand G,
a bit further are the Franklin A,C lines, and the Shuttle that leads towards Prospect Park.

Please send a brief description of yourself and a link to your FB page if you have one.
Im 33, Male, work as an artist. Im very social, but most of my socializing is out and about. At home i will have people over for dinner and drinks, but more than often when im home, Im either working on the computer or relaxing,

Move in Date is Flexible but aiming for Feb 1st or Feb 15th.
Security deposit of 800 plus first months rent is all that is needed to move in,


About the roomie

Im 33 male, and work in the arts, Very social and out often, But when im home Im either relaxing or working on a laptop,
Would enjoy a roommate who is comfortably going at their own schedule but not shy and willing to share a drink here and there

Similar listings