Room available

$1,400/mo

Maspeth Avenue, Brooklyn, NY, United States

Mary McAndrew
posted this on Mar 18, 2016

About the room

Do you like exposed brick? Hardwood floors? High ceilings? Pizza? A private roof deck? Being able to wash and dry your clothes without having to drag a giant sack of laundry five blocks or even five feet? And being close enough to the hip nexus of the world without being trampled by a herd of fedoras every time you leave your apartment? I think we can work something out.

Starting as soon as you want to move in , a beautiful room facing a courtyard, trees, and the charming chirps of morning birdsong, will be available for short or long term rent (three months min.) The apartment is a new, three bedroom duplex, with exposed brick in the living room room, large bedroom windows that flood the space with light and a private roof deck to which only the members of the unit have access. And there is a washer and dryer in the apartment! The room for rent is the upstairs private bedroom available for $1400, which leads directly onto our private roof deck, is very spacious and has a separate, private entrance. The room is unfurnished. This little palace is a two minute walk (aka two blocks) from the L train Graham Avenue stop, has a lovely variety of local bars, cafes and restaurants, and is only a 15-20 minute walk from Bedford avenue right in the heart of Williamsburg. AC already set up in the room.

Recap:
- New building
- Washer/dryer in unit
- AC unit built into room
- Dishwasher in unit
- Exposed brick
- Hardwood floors
- Private roof deck
- Cheese often in unit
- Two blocks from Graham Ave. L stop
- No smoking please!

Ideal candidate is someone in their late 20's/early 30's who has a stable job and is friendly but knows how to keep a low profile. Think: can get weird if the mood strikes but is also really passionate about eating snacks in bed alone. Pets possibly okay (love dogs but if he/she barks more than we do than it's probably not going to work, cats are no problem and a horse probably won't fit.)

Please email for more pictures/information and to set up a viewing!


About the roomie

The two girls who live here are 25 and 28, both work full time day jobs and are usually not home before at least 8 or 9 in the evening and have busy weekends. We operate on our own schedules but are down for spring/summer roof top hang outs/parties. You get the vibe!

Similar listings