Room available

$850/mo

Astoria, Queens, NY, USA

Elena
posted this on Apr 16, 2018

About the room

Blocks away from the N and W trains, and 20 minutes to midtown Manhattan, this room is perfect for a young professional or college grad just starting out. We have a huge decorated living area with a TV and two comfy couches. We have a dishwasher, tons of kitchen appliances, and lots of space. We are a female in her early 20s and male in his early 20s, we are neat, friendly, and enjoy hanging out. You are a female, in her 20s, neat, have no pets (sorry landlords policy), have a guarantor (landlord policy), and looking to move to Queens beginning in July. The apartment is a third floor walkup, the building is family friendly, there is a live in super, and we have professionally cleaned the carpets. Close proximity to lots of bars, fantastic dining, and lots of culture! If you are interested, please message me.


About the roomie

I am a professional and I work in Manhattan, but on the weekends I like to hang out at home, explore Queens, and keep things pretty chill. I try to clean the apartment every Saturday and always appreciate a second set of hands! I like to cook and am always willing to share food. I don't throw parties but do like to have friends over on occasion. Outside of work, I like to go kickboxing, play the guitar, read, and re-watch old TV shows.

The other roommate is a male who also works in Manhattan. He is respectful, nice, and will keep you laughing! On the weekends he is also very chill and makes music (don't worry, he's not loud).

We love to hang out, would love to get to know you, but you don't have to be our best friend if you don't want to. We will always respect your space and

Similar listings